Journalism

WOW FESTIVAL: Vivienne Westwood in conversation with Shami Chakrabarti

By Beatrice Zacco

In March 2014 a number of Middlesex Journalism students were offered the opportunity to blog for the Women of the World Festival at Southbank Centre.

Below is an example of one such article, reblogged from Beatrice’s personal blog.

 

 

beats

Writing about this topic has been real hard. I kept typing and deleting for days, I felt my words weren’t enough to explain how I felt when I actually saw Vivienne. I tried to sound professional and quite plain, only reporting the interview’s content. But that wasn’t just an interview, last Sunday I experienced what it means to stand in front of a living legend and being inspired.

I don’t want to go into too many details about what she said: the video of her talk is right here. I think it would be better to show her through my eyes instead.

There’s a Vivienne Westwood shop in Milan, my birth city. I remember when, a couple of years ago, I went there with a dear friend of mine. I remember how we felt: it was like entering a temple. Everything was just so provocative and colorful and different. Some…

View original post 870 more words

Leave a Reply

